BBC to stream 32 BBL/WBBL games live this season

The BBC will show 32 British Basketball League (BBL) and Women’s British Basketball League (WBBL) games live this season, on the BBC Red Button and the BBC Sport website. All three BBL and WBBL finals days – the Cup (15 January), the Trophy (19 March) and the Play-off finals (14 May) – will be shown on the Red Button and online. The live games start on Friday, 9 December, with a double-bill from Leicester featuring reigning BBL champions the Riders taking on BBL Cup winners Newcastle Eagles and the Riders’ women’s team facing the Manchester Mystics.

The BBC Sport website will broadcast all the league matches in addition to the cup finals.

In total, eight WBBL regular season games will be shown.


Fri 9 Dec 17:00 WBBL Leicester Riders v Manchester Mystics
Fri 9 Dec 19:45 BBL Leicester Riders v Newcastle Eagles
Fri 16 Dec 19:30 BBL Sheffield Sharks v Leeds Force
Fri 30 Dec 19:30 BBL Glasgow Rocks v Cheshire Phoenix
Sun 15 Jan 12:00 WBBL Cup Final TBC v TBC
Sun 15 Jan 15:30 BBL Cup Final TBC v TBC
Fri 20 Jan 19:30 BBL Newcastle Eagles v Worcester Wolves
Fri 27 Jan 17:00 WBBL Barking Abbey v Oaklands Wolves
Fri 27 Jan 19:30 BBL London Lions v Bristol Flyers
Fri 10 Feb 19:30 BBL Worcester Wolves v Manchester Giants
Fri 17 Feb 17:00 WBBL Sevenoaks Suns v Cardiff Met Archers
Fri 17 Feb 19:30 BBL Surrey Scorchers v Plymouth Raiders
Fri 3 Mar 19:30 BBL Cheshire Phoenix v Leeds Force
Fri 10 Mar 19:30 BBL Manchester Giants v Surrey Scorchers
Sun 19 Mar 12:00 WBBL Trophy Final TBC v TBC
Sun 19 Mar 15:00 BBL Trophy Final TBC v TBC
Fri 24 Mar 19:30 BBL Plymouth Raiders v Bristol Flyers
Fri 31 Mar 17:00 WBBL Sheffield Hatters v Nottingham Wildcats
Fri 31 Mar 19:30 BBL Sheffield Sharks v Glasgow Rocks
Fri 14 Apr TBC TBC TBC v TBC
Fri 21 Apr TBC TBC TBC v TBC
Sun 14 May 14:15 WBBL Play-Off Final TBC v TBC
Sun 14 May 16:30 BBL Play-Off Final TBC v TBC

Source: BBC/BBL
Image: C.Cox