2016 Wheelchair Basketball Awards winners named

Clubs and members from all across the UK joined together in Worcester for an incredible weekend of wheelchair basketball. Held as part of the of the annual BWB National Club Conference, the Awards celebrate the outstanding achievement by BWB clubs and members, with an emphasis on a strong volunteer base and positive engagement with young people.

Congratulations to the winners named below:

Junior of the Year: Conn Nagle (NI WBC & NI Knights WBC)
Young Volunteer: Gemma Lumsdaine (Lothian Phoenix)
Volunteer of the Year: Peter Scoins (Thames Valley Kings)
Development Coach: Joel Connor-Saunders (Norwich Lowriders)
Official of the Year: John & Lyn Weeks (London)
Club of the Year: Thames Valley Kings
Service to Sport: Ian Laker

Source: British Wheelchair Basketball
Image: CWBA