WBBL announce Championship fixtures and streaming schedule

The Women’s British Basketball League (WBBL) today announced the WBBL Championship fixtures for the forthcoming 2016-17 campaign.

The curtain will be raised for WBBL league action on Saturday 08 October, with these first round of Championship games to be played after the season opening Betty Codona Classic, which will take place across the first weekend of October.

In what will be only the third ever WBBL campaign, the regular season will come to a close on Sunday 23 April, prior to the top eight teams fighting it out to make the 2017 WBBL Play-Off Final at The O2 in London.

Throughout the season, a total of 32 WBBL and BBL games will be broadcast live on BBC Sport in a schedule that will not only cover a number of Championship clashes, but all three British Basketball Finals days for the WBBL and BBL Cup, Trophy and Play-Offs.

Check out the full schedule below:

WBBL Fixtures 2016-17 By Club
WBBL Fixtures 2016-17 By Date

Source: WBBL
Image: WBBL