Basketball Wales name roster for European Championship For Small Countries

Basketball Wales today unveiled its 12 strong squad selected to represent Wales at this summer’s FIBA Senior Men’s European Championship for Small Countries, which takes place in Moldova 28th June to 3rd July.

The full roster is named below:

  1. Gareth Priddle (Centre) Cardiff Met Archers
  2. Alan Duppa (Centre) Sefton Stars
  3. Daniel Walsh (Point Guard) Sefton Stars
  4. Owen Williams (Point Guard) RCT Gladiators
  5. James Dawe (Point Guard) Cardiff Met Archers
  6. Sam Roberts (Guard) Worcester University (pictured)
  7. Robert Smith (Forward) Sefton Stars
  8. Damian Edwards (Guard) Hemel Storm
  9. Asa Waite (Guard) Cardiff Met Archers
  10. Lloyd Roberts (Guard) Cardiff Met Archers / Barry Huskies
  11. Ben Potts (Guard) Unattached
  12. Edris Kizito (Forward) Cardiff Met Archers

Source: Basketball Wales
Image: C.Cox